Association of Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs Education Committee Report

Doug Carlson

February 28,2024



Committee Members

Chair : Doug Carlson	Chair (Term March 2021-2024)
Kimberly Boland	Co-chair (2024-2026)
Dawn Tuell	March 2021-2024 (first term)
John Frohna	October 2022-2025 (first term)
Keith English	March 2020-2023 (second term) tern extended for one year at request of Chair
Mary Ottolini	March 2021-2024 (first term)
Xylina Bean	March 2021-2024 (first term)
Keith Mather	March 2023-2026 (First term)
Michael Donnelly	March 2023-2026 (First term)
Zena Leah Harris	March 2023-2026 (First term)



Committee Transitions

- Kim Boland will take Chair position starting March 2024
- Doug Carlson will remain for one more year
- Keith English is rotating off
- Harsha Bhagtani, DO Edward Via College of Osteopathic medicine is joining
- Looking for 2-4 new members



Goals and initiatives for next year

- Engage ABP, Dr. David Turner, in education and implementation of Competency Based Medical Education (CBME) and Entrustable Profession Activities (EPAs)
- Implementation of ACGME program requirement revisions
- Residency and Fellowship interviews
 - Second looks
 - Other alternatives to all remote
 - Signals for residency match. ? Fellowship match
- Signals for residency finates...
 Work on shared interests with APPD, CoPS, COMSEP, APA and others of Medical Copy of Medic
- ? Assigned work on NASEM recommendation 4-1